Block on Discord, What Happens When You Block Someone on Discord?’: Here’s What You Need to Know

Usually, the Discord circle is pleasant and collaborative. But, while using the Discord IM (Instant Messaging) platform, you may find certain users annoying and nasty. In this guide, learn how to Block on Discord if someone troubles you. Further, understand what happens after you block a Discord user.

Discord App: A Short Introduction

Discord is one of the most preferred IM and VoIP (Voice over Internet Protocol) applications released in 2015. The app allows the users to make video or voice calls. It supports sending and receiving text messages, images, videos, or documents in personal chats or groups.

Block on Discord

Discord works well on multiple platforms like Android, iOS, Mac, Windows, or via browsers. Presently, there are 350 million recorded Discord users. And about 150 million users actively use the Discord medium.

When to Block Someone on Discord?

While using Discord or other social media channels, you should learn to terminate a conversation if it appears toxic.

Block on Discord

The servers of Discord permit the users to convey their messages. Accordingly, you may receive a text in private chats from Discord users. Also, they get the option to ring you. If any Discord user sends you messages, you can easily read them.

Several times, you come across a few users who try your patience. You do not want to communicate with a Discord user who makes your blood boil. In that situation, you can take the Block on Discord step.

Block on Discord: Steps to Block Someone on Discord

You can easily block a user using the Mobile (Android/iOS) or Desktop (PC/Mac) Discord app. Track the following steps to thwart an aggressive Discord user:

For Android or iOS:

  1. Firstly, unlock your Discord app.
  2. After that, tap on the user profile whom you want to block.
  3. Next, tap on the three dots that appear on the right side.
  4. You will see three options: Block, Add Friend, Copy ID. Choose Block.
  5. Finally, validate your blocking step. All the messages the user sent get removed.

For Mac or PC:

  1. Firstly, open the Discord app on your PC or Mac.
  2. Next, select the user whom you want to block. And right-tap on the user’s name.
  3. You will get three choices: Block, Add Friend, Copy ID. Tap Block.
  4. Now, verify your blocking decision. Finally, all the messages that you received from that user will vanish.

What Happens After You Block Someone on Discord?

Let us examine a handful of things that instantly occur after taking the Block on Discord action:

User Removal From Friends List

If you block someone from your Discord friends list, that person gets removed immediately.

Message Disappear

The messages you get from the person with whom you share the Discord server get suppressed.

Check Hidden/Blocked Messages

Once you block someone on Discord, you can see their messages whenever. For that, tap the Show Message option on the Discord desktop app. Alternatively, you can use the Blocked Messages option on your phone.

Cannot Send Messages

After blocking a Discord user, even you cannot send messages anymore.

Block on Discord

No Pings or Mentions

Someone you Block on Discord cannot ping you or mention (@) your name.

Blocked User Can Check Your Online Status or View Message

Though you stop a person on Discord, they can still scan your online status. Further, they can view your text messages.

Blocked User Does Not Receive Block Notifications

Discord app never conveys alerts to a person whom you have blocked. If the blocked user tries to communicate with you, an error notification will appear. It will indicate that they can only receive messages from users in their Friends List.

Block Calls & Messages

Discord blocks all the messages and calls of a blocked user. The blocked user cannot upset you with their offensive messages or calls.

Block on Discord

Mute a User on Server Voice Channels

You can listen to someone you Block on Discord via the server voice channel. In that case, you can mute the person in the following manner:

How To Play Music In Discord, Know the step by step guidance |2022

Download a Discord Profile Picture, Know How to get someone’s Discord Profile Picture

Texting On Clubhouse: Everything You Need To Know About Clubhouse Public Chat Rooms Feature

  • At first, arrive at the shared server.
  • Next, enter the voice channel with the blocked user.
  • Now, right-tap on their name.
  • Finally, tap on the Mute option.

Conclusion

We hope you have comprehended the Block on Discord measure and its outcomes. Therefore, use it to block or mute a troublesome user. I likewise trust you preferred the article and assembled data subsequent to understanding it. Leave your remarks or inquiries down the article. Thank You for visiting our website thestarbulletin.